Shri Mahalakshmi Temple Trust
Home Sitemap
Darshan Timing : 6.00am to 10.00pm
You are here : Home > About Us > Social Activities / Objects of the Trust
 
Social Activities / Objects of the Trust
 
1. Relief to the Poor :
 
a. Scholarship Scholarship (One time payment on a yearly basis) is given to the poor Hindu students subject to fulfillment of certain requirements etc. As per the existing norms, the Scholarship is being given to successful students from 7th standard up to graduation as also for Diplomas/Degree courses in Engineering and Medical and Computer streams including B. Pharma, Information Technology etc. to those who secure 70% and above. The Hindu students residing in Mumbai/ Thane district or New Mumbai are eligible for scholarship on submission of required documents.
   
b. Medical Relief It is in the form of Financial Assistance to the extent of Rs. 5000/- to Rs. 20000/- to poor patient of any religion who take medical treatment in Govt. Hospitals, BMC Hospitals certain private charitable Hospitals in Mumbai/Pune.
   
2. Trust is running Free Medical Dispensaries (Free Checkup & medicines) in Mahalakshmi Temple precinct. This includes Allopathy, Ayurvedic and Homeopathy etc. once a week. This Trust has a plan to set up Dental clinic, Eye checkup, Pathological Laboratory, Dialysis Centre etc. in future.
   
3. Trust is also giving Donations to the various educational religious and medical institutions in Maharashtra State and Non–Government Organizations in the Country and to Institutions who are extending help to the orphanages, handicapped, blind deaf and dumb and mentally retarded persons, old peoples homes etc.
   
4. Trust gives donations for Translating Books on Hindu religion and preferably of Shakti Cult in Marathi, Gujrati and Hindi languages.
   
5. Trust renders help to the people at the time of famine, draught, or other natural calamities.
  • Saturday, 02.04.2022
    Gudipadwa/ Chaitra Navaratra
  • Sunday, 10.04.2022
    Shree Ramnavmi/ Chaitra Navaratra
  • Saturday, 16.04.2022
    Pournima, Chaitra
  • Monday, 16.05.2022
    Pournima, Vaishakh
  • Tuesday, 14.06.2022
    Pournima, Jeyshta
  • Wednesday, 13.07.2022
    Guru Pournima, Ashad
  • Thursday, 11.08.2022
    Narli Pournima
  • Saturday, 10.09.2022
    Pournima, Bhadrapad
  • Monday, 26.09.2022
    Ashwin Navaratra 2022 Prarambha/ Ghatstapna
  • Friday, 30.09.2022
    Ashwin Navaratra 2022/ Lalita Panchami
  • Monday, 03.10.2022
    Ashwin Navaratra 2022/ Durgashtami – Havan
  • Wednesday, 05.10.2022
    Ashwin Navaratra 2022 / Vijaydashmi Dasara
  • Sunday, 09.10.2022
    Kojagiri Pournima
  • Saturday, 02.10.2022
    Diwali 2022/ Dhanatrayodashi
  • Monday, 24.10.2022
    Diwali 2022 / Narak Chaturdashi
  • Monday, 24.10.2022
    Diwali 2022 / Laxmi Poojan
  • Wednesday, 26.10.2022
    Diwali 2022 / Balipratipada, Diwali Padwa
  • Wednesday, 26.10.2022
    Diwali 2022 / Bhaubijh
  • Tuesday, 01.11.2022
    Durgashtami
  • Saturday, 05.11.2022
    Tulsi Vivaha
  • Monday, 07.11.2022
    Tripurari Pournima / (Annakut 2022)
  • Thursday, 24.11.2022
    Dev Diwali
  • Thursday, 24.11.2022
    Margashirsh Month starts
  • Thursday, 01.12.2022
    Durgashtami
  • Thursday, 08.12.2022
    Pournima, Margashirsh
 
 
designed, developed & maintained by : Kwebmaker ™