Mahalakshmi Temple Charities
Home Sitemap
You are here : Home > About Us > Social Activities / Objects of the Trust
 
Social Activities / Objects of the Trust
 
1. Relief to the Poor :
 
a. Scholarship Scholarship (One time payment on a yearly basis) is given to the poor Hindu students subject to fulfillment of certain requirements etc. As per the existing norms, the Scholarship is being given to successful students from 7th standard up to graduation as also for Diplomas/Degree courses in Engineering and Medical and Computer streams including B. Pharma, Information Technology etc. to those who secure 60% and above. The Hindu students residing in Mumbai/ Thane district or New Mumbai are eligible for scholarship on submission of required documents. The amount of scholarship per eligible Student ranges from Rs.1,000 to Rs.10,000/- Total amount of scholarship distributed is around Rs. 200,00,000/- (Rupees Two crore) every year.
   
b. Medical Relief It is in the form of Financial Assistance to the extent of Rs. 1000/- to Rs. 5000/- (maximum) per poor patient of any religion who take medical treatment in Govt. Hospitals, BMC Hospitals certain private charitable Hospitals in Mumbai/Pune. The total disbursements on this account is around Rs. 300,00,000/- (Rupees Three crore) every year.
   
2. Trust is running Free Medical Dispensaries in Mahalakshmi Temple precinct. This includes Allopathy, Ayurvedic and Homeopathy, eye check up etc. once a week. This Trust has a plan to set up Dental clinic, pathological Laboratory, dialysis centre etc. in future.
   
3. Trust is also giving Donations to the various educational religious and medical institutions in Maharashtra State and Non–Government Organizations in the Country and to Institutions who are extending help to the orphanages, handicapped, blind deaf and dumb and mentally retarded persons, old peoples homes etc.
   
4. Trust gives donations for Translating Books on Hindu religion and preferably of Shakti Cult in Marathi, Gujrati and Hindi languages.
   
5. Trust renders help to the people at the time of famine, draught, or other natural calamities.
  • Monday, 07.08.2017
    Rakshabandhan, Narli Pournima
  • Monday, 14.08.2017
    Shree Krishna Janmashtami
  • Friday, 25.08.2017
    Shree Ganesh Chaturthi
  • Wednesday, 30.08.2017
    Gauri Poojan
  • Thursday, 31.08.2017
    Gauri Visarjan
  • Tuesday, 05.09.2017
    Anant Chaturdashi
  • Wednesday, 06.09.2017
    Pournima
  • Thursday, 21.09.2017
    Ashwin Navaratra 2017 Prarambha Ghatstapna
  • Sunday, 24.09.2017
    Ashwin Navaratra 2017, Lalit Panchami
  • Thursday, 28.09.2017
    Ashwin Navaratra 2017, Durgashtami
  • Saturday, 30.09.2017
    Ashwin Navaratra 2017, Vijaydashmi Dasara
  • Thursday, 05.10.2017
    Kojagiri Pournima
  • Tuesday, 17.10.2017
    Diwali 2017, Dhanatrayodashi
  • Wednesday, 18.10.2017
    Diwali 2017, Narak Chaturdashi
  • Thursday, 19.10.2017
    Diwali 2017, Laxmi Poojan
  • Friday, 20.10.2017
    Diwali 2017, Balipratipada, Diwali Padwa
  • Saturday, 21.10.2017
    Diwali 2017, Bhaubijh
  • Saturday, 28.10.2017
    Durgashtami
  • Wednesday, 01.11.2017
    Tulsivivaha
  • Friday, 03.11.2017
    Tripurari Pournima, (Annakut 2017)
  • Sunday, 19.11.2017
    Dev Diwali
  • Sunday, 19.11.2017
    Margashirsh Month starts
  • Monday, 27.11.2017
    Durgashtami
  • Sunday, 03.12.2017
    Pournima
 
 
designed, developed & maintained by : K Webmaker ™