Mahalakshmi Temple Charities
Home Sitemap
You are here : Home > About Us > Festivals and special arrangements
 
Festivals and special arrangements
 
Navaratri and Diwali are the special events that are celebrated at Shree Mahalakshmi Temple - ‘Chaitra Navaratra’ in the month of Chaitra i.e. between March-April and ‘Ashwin  Navaratra’ in the month Ashwin between September –October and Diwali during October - November. During Navaratra, the temple is decorated from the entrance to gabhara. Entire temple surrounding is decorated with various series of lights , flowers, garlands etc.

Special arrangements for keeping footwear of devotees, free of cost is made by the temple and Pendals are erected on the footpath near Bhulabhai Desai road during Navaratra festivals, a special railing and arrangements are made in the temple sabhamandap to facilitate proper darshan of Deities to every devotee coming for darshan of all the three deities. During three to four days of Diwali including ‘Laxmipoojan’ there is heavy rush of devotees.
 
 
Annakut which is held on the day of Kartik Pournima, celebrated in this temple after the Diwali festival when 56 types of various sweets and food items etc. are offered to matajis as naivedya and then the said items are distributed to all the devotees and more than 500 devotees avail of benefit of Prasad /dinner on Annakut day.
 
Margashirsh month :During recent years there is more rush of ladies on the occasion of Margshirsh month(i.e.During December and January). There is tremendous rush like Navaratra in the temple. This month is considered very auspicious when devotees offer their prayers sitting in front of Sabha Mandap.
 
Palkhi of Mataji Palkhi procession takes place on ‘Gudhi Padwa’, i.e. 1st day of the Marathi New year in the month Chaitra (March/April). Chaitra Navratra starts on 1st day of Chaitra. Palkhi procession takes place on 17th June every year being the anniversary day of the ‘Dhwjasthambha’ which was erected in front of the temple near deepsthambha. Dhwjasthambha was dedicated at the hands of Jayendra Saraswati Shankaracharya of Kanchi Kamkoti. During palkhi procession lot of devotees take part and pray to the Goddesses for choicest blessings.
  • Thursday, 18.08.2016
    Rakshabandhan, Narli Pournima
  • Wednesday, 24.08.2016
    Shree Krishna Janmashtami
  • Monday, 05.09.2016
    Shree Ganesh Chaturthi
  • Friday, 09.09.2016
    Gauri Poojan
  • Monday, 21.09.2016
    Gauri Visarjan
  • Thursday, 15.09.2016
    Anant Chaturdashi
  • Friday, 16.09.2016
    Pournima
  • Saturday, 01.10.2016
    Ashwin Navaratra 2016 Prarambha Ghatstapna
  • Thursday, 06.10.2016
    Ashwin Navaratra 2016, Lalit Panchami
  • Sunday, 09.10.2016
    Ashwin Navaratra 2016, Durgashtami
  • Tuesday, 11.10.2016
    Ashwin Navaratra 2016, Vijaydashmi Dasara
  • Saturday, 15.10.2016
    Kojagiri Pournima
  • Friday, 28.10.2016
    Diwali 2016, Dhanatrayodashi
  • Saturday, 29.10.2016
    Diwali 2016, Narak Chaturdashi
  • Sunday, 30.10.2016
    Diwali 2016, Laxmi Poojan
  • Monday, 31.10.2016
    Diwali 2016, Balipratipada, Diwali Padwa
  • Monday, 01.11.2016
    Diwali 2016, Bhaubijh
  • Tuesday, 08.11.2016
    Durgashtami
  • Friday, 11.11.2016
    Tulsivivaha
  • Monday, 14.11.2016
    Tripurari Pournima, (Annakut 2016)
  • Wednesday, 30.11.2016
    Dev Diwali
  • Wednesday, 30.11.2016
    Margashirsh Month starts
  • Wednesday, 07.12.2016
    Durgashtami
  • Tuesday, 13.12.2016
    Pournima
 
 
designed, developed & maintained by : K Webmaker ™