Mahalakshmi Temple Charities
Home Sitemap
You are here : Home > About Us > Festivals and special arrangements
 
Festivals and special arrangements
 
Navaratri and Diwali are the special events that are celebrated at Shree Mahalakshmi Temple - ‘Chaitra Navaratra’ in the month of Chaitra i.e. between March-April and ‘Ashwin  Navaratra’ in the month Ashwin between September –October and Diwali during October - November. During Navaratra, the temple is decorated from the entrance to gabhara. Entire temple surrounding is decorated with various series of lights , flowers, garlands etc.

Special arrangements for keeping footwear of devotees, free of cost is made by the temple and Pendals are erected on the footpath near Bhulabhai Desai road during Navaratra festivals, a special railing and arrangements are made in the temple sabhamandap to facilitate proper darshan of Deities to every devotee coming for darshan of all the three deities. During three to four days of Diwali including ‘Laxmipoojan’ there is heavy rush of devotees.
 
 
Annakut which is held on the day of Kartik Pournima, celebrated in this temple after the Diwali festival when 56 types of various sweets and food items etc. are offered to matajis as naivedya and then the said items are distributed to all the devotees and more than 500 devotees avail of benefit of Prasad /dinner on Annakut day.
 
Margashirsh month :During recent years there is more rush of ladies on the occasion of Margshirsh month(i.e.During December and January). There is tremendous rush like Navaratra in the temple. This month is considered very auspicious when devotees offer their prayers sitting in front of Sabha Mandap.
 
Palkhi of Mataji Palkhi procession takes place on ‘Gudhi Padwa’, i.e. 1st day of the Marathi New year in the month Chaitra (March/April). Chaitra Navratra starts on 1st day of Chaitra. Palkhi procession takes place on 17th June every year being the anniversary day of the ‘Dhwjasthambha’ which was erected in front of the temple near deepsthambha. Dhwjasthambha was dedicated at the hands of Jayendra Saraswati Shankaracharya of Kanchi Kamkoti. During palkhi procession lot of devotees take part and pray to the Goddesses for choicest blessings.
  • Sunday, 26.08.2018
    Rakshabandhan, Narli Pournima
  • Sunday, 02.09.2018
    Shree Krishna Janmashtami
  • Thursday, 13.09.2018
    Shree Ganesh Chaturthi
  • Sunday, 16.09.2018
    Gauri Poojan
  • Monday, 17.09.2018
    Gauri – Ganapati Visarjan
  • Sunday, 23.09.2018
    Anant Chaturdashi
  • Tuesday, 25.09.2018
    Pournima
  • Wednesday, 10.10.2018
    Ashwin Navaratra 2018 Prarambha, Ghatstapna
  • Saturday, 13.10.2018
    Ashwin Navaratra 2018, Lalit Panchami
  • Wednesday, 17.10.2018
    Ashwin Navaratra 2018, Durgashtami – Havan
  • Thursday, 18.10.2018
    Ashwin Navaratra 2018, Vijaydashmi Dasara
  • Tuesday, 23.10.2018
    Kojagiri Pournima
  • Monday, 05.11.2018
    Diwali 2018, Dhanatrayodashi
  • Tuesday, 06.11.2018
    Diwali 2018, Narak Chaturdashi
  • Wednesday, 07.11.2018
    Diwali 2018, Laxmi Poojan
  • Thursday, 08.11.2018
    Diwali 2018, Balipratipada, Diwali Padwa
  • Friday, 09.11.2018
    Diwali 2018, Bhaubijh
  • Friday, 16.11.2018
    Durgashtami
  • Tuesday, 20.11.2018
    Tulsi Vivaha
  • Friday, 23.11.2018
    Tripurari Pournima, (Annakut 2018)
  • Saturday, 08.12.2018
    Dev Diwali
  • Saturday, 08.12.2018
    Margashirsh Month starts
  • Saturday, 15.12.2018
    Durgashtami
  • Saturday, 22.12.2018
    Pournima
 
 
designed, developed & maintained by : K Webmaker ™